Category: VirtualBox

Oct 14 2010

VirtualBox tip: Restore vs Delete Snapshot

Restore snapshot will restore to the state of the snapshot you select.  That makes sense.

Delete snapshot does NOT make sense.  Delete snapshot MERGES the snapshot to its parent shapshot.  (It IS deleted in that it is no longer needed and therefore removed but it really should have been called Merge Snapshot.)